top of page

Accreditation, Awarding Bodies, & Memberships


ACELS (a service of QQI for English Language Education)

ACELS (The Accreditation and Co-ordination of English Language Services) was established in 1969 under the auspices of the Irish Department of Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science to control standards in English Language Teaching schools and organisations through an inspection/recognition scheme.


DCAS is recognised by ACELS, a service of Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI), for English Language Education (ELE).



ILEP is a List of Eligible Programmes for Student Immigration Permission in Ireland, administered by the Department of Justice and Equality, with the Department of Education and Skills having an advisory role. DCAS is approved by ILEP (Provider no: 0166)


Trinity College London

Trinity College London, established in 1872, is a leading international awarding organisation, publisher and independent education charity. Trinity specialises in the assessment of communicative and performance skills covering music, drama, combined arts and English language.

With over 850,000 candidates a year in more than 60 countries worldwide, Trinity qualifications are specifically designed to help students progress. Trinity's aim is to inspire teachers and learners through the creation of assessments that are enjoyable to prepare for, rewarding to teach and that develop the skills needed in real life.

DCAS is a Registered Exam Centre (73139) for Trinity College London. DCAS prepares students for Integrated Skills in English (ISE) Qualifications and for the Trinity Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (CertTESOL).

Education in Ireland

Education in Ireland

Education in Ireland promotes our country as a great destination to further your education. Ireland's longstanding reputation for high-quality education is built on a solid foundation of commitment to excellence.


Today we have one of the best education systems in the world and an internationally renowned reputation for academic quality. Ireland ranked as the 3rd safest country in the World (Global Peace Index 2023).


Ireland ranked as the 5th friendliest country in the World in 2019.



The International English Language Test (IELTS) is designed to help you work, study or migrate to a country where English is the native language. This includes countries such as Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the UK, Ireland and USA.


IELTS is jointly owned by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge Assessment English.


DCAS offers IELTS Preparation courses and the school can register students for the IELTS exam in Dublin.

ELT Ireland

ELT Ireland

ELT Ireland is a network for professionals involved in all aspects of English Language Teaching that promotes learning, development and best practice through the sharing of knowledge and experiences.


DCAS is an ELT Ireland member organisation.

Learner Protection

Learner Protection

Learner Protection, sometimes called Protection for Enrolled Learners (PEL) or Protection for Learners, protects students' course fees in the unlikely event that their school or college closes.


DCAS offers a Learner Protection scheme through Academy Plus, which also protects our teachers in an unlikely school closure. This PEL is included in all Study Visa courses at DCAS.



PLATO is an all-island business support network dedicated to the successful development of owner managed small to medium sized businesses in every area of commercial activity.


Funded by the Local Enterprises Offices in the Dublin Region and supported by many of the most prestigious companies operating in Ireland, PLATO offers a unique business support Forum aimed at developing the business awareness and skills of management team in order that they can more successfully pursue their ambitions. DCAS completed a PLATO Lean Business Programme in 2019, contributing to enhancing school’s internal processes.



DCAS offers English Language programmes with awards formally calibrated with the CEFR (Common European Framework of Reference for Languages).


The CEFR is an international standard for describing language ability. It describes this ability on a six-point scale, from A1 for beginners, up to C2 for those who have mastered a language.


DCAS offers programmes for students with no prior knowledge of English (Pre-A1 level) up to proficient English language students (C2 level).

bottom of page